.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Dood. The Art Space is dead. Our lease is up at the end of January and I will be done with any effort in that vein for a few months. I want to finish paying off my one credit card (December 17th, baby!); pay off the other over the next couple months, pay back my mom, and be fucking square one again. Except my student loan, of course, which I've deferred for now. I figure if The NonProfit figures out a way to keep me on as an employee (and if I don't totally fuck it up by coming in so late all the time) I should be debt-free and able to start actually SAVING some money by June.

I'm just going to save money and pay my normal bills for awhile. I am really tired of being so stressed about finances all of the time, and really there's no shame in taking a break. I have ideas for another space, but I need to get the right people together and get the right location and do some research about grants. Meanwhile, there is PLENTY of other shit going on in this city to keep me busy and involved.

I'm planning one more show in November, and thinking of a show in December for xmas. Honestly, I should try to get the most out of it I can, while I can. But now that I've decided not to renew, and not to join 4pril in her efforts, I feel so damn relieved and ready to be rid of the place.

I learned a lot, and we had a lot of cool shit there. Next time around it will be better...

Going out of town for a few days on work. Out west, but it won't be any warmer. Well, time to pack and such.

xoxo

k.

19.10.07....2:46 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.