.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Okay...update. So I called my mom and asked her if she would be my line of credit, and she agreed. So I put the plane ticket on her credit card. Yay having a mom who can do stuff like that for me and does it without qualms or lectures! I should be able to pay her back in a couple of months. The flight was like $850. Considering how last minute this was, it could have been worse.

I spent today getting ready for the trip, so that I don't have to have a stress-induced heart attack getting everything all set even more last minute than I already am. Amelia helped me go to the laundry matt, the bank, D!sgraceland (to pick up a back pack and sleeping bag Tom is lending me - thank you Tom), and Target (to get a bunch of little shit I needed). Thank you Amelia!!

Now I just have to clean up around here, go through all the paperwork and finish reading the packet of articles & essays on Ch!apas, get everything packed, and I'll be all set to go. My flight is at 7am on Sunday morning, and I get back into town the following Sunday at 11pm.

I probably have a couple of hours of shit to do around the house, getting ready and etc., and then I'm going to go to bed and work the day shift tomorrow, and possibly the night shift (or part of it anyway) as well, depending on how things go. That should give me enough cash to have some spending money between now and when I can get back to work (probably the following Tuesday).

Hm. Yesterday I had a meeting with my neighbor and two mediators. It actually sucked far less than I expected. S0nya (the neighbor) came to understand that I wasn't in fact dancing jigs in the bedroom, but that the noises she was hearing were echos from other parts of the apartment. I offered to put felt pads on the bottom of my dining room chairs and remove shoes after 10pm to reduce the noise. She decided to keep using her air conditioner to block out some of the sound. I also told her that I'm moving out in September so she only has to deal with it until then. We have a check-up meeting scheduled for the second week in July to see how things are going. She agreed not to pound the ceiling anymore.

Afterwards I went to a caning workshop and learned a bit about the art of caning and then asked the demonstrating Domme to cane me (she was caning various people). Apparently I have a high pain tolerance, everyone was very wow she didn't even flinch! Ooo, aah, etc. Just when I started to get a bit of an endorphin high we wrapped things up. My ass was nice and warm for awhile, and I had a happy endorphin high for about an hour. Then I started drinking gin and tonics. Actually, I only had two, and maybe three beers, but I was drunk off my ass. Perhaps one needs to watch what they drink after pain infliction...

(Oh, and Amelia and I made plans to make plans to play with my toys. I'm looking forward to it!)

Afterwards BoyFace and I went to his house to hang out and we passed out on the couch together. We moved to his "bed" (his bedroom is actually a pantry off of the kitchen) and had some rather enjoyable sex. We hadn't had sex in like a week (schedule conflicts) and we're more used to it about every other day or so...

Holy shit I just rememberd I have a KitKat bar in my refridgerator. And here I was pining for something sweet when I had the solution all along.

08.06.06....10:35 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.