.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

The girls at work had my head spinning this morning. People at both jobs were talking about how I should apply to be 4merica's N3xt T0p M0del. No, no, no, I thought. That's ridiculous - I'm aiming for a nonprofit career, not some bullshit modeling shit. But then again...think of all the travelling and fun clothes and money...certainly I could take the money from that gig and invest & save so that I can do nonprofit work and still have financial stability. So I was already imagining my interviews and what I would say about different aspects of my life and if they discovered I was a stripper whether or not that would totally fuck my nonprofit career and how far $100,000 would take me and etc.

So I went online and read all their requirements and figured I could actually qualify if they wanted me. Then I checked out the casting call for the Ma11 of 4merica, and it was last Tuesday.

Well, well. So, I guess I wait until the next round? Or I just give up the ghost. Still, wouldn't it be nice to get rich quick? 100 grand certainly isn't enough to live on for the rest of my life, but I could pay off my student loan and invest and save the majority of the rest of it and travel with some of it...

What other ways can I make good money and not compromise myself? I could do dom work, but I don't really know the first thing about it & am way too intimidated to ask for some sort of internship w/the few people I know who do know something. Well...there's one person I could ask.

06.02.06....9:57 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.