.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I have nothing useful to do and I'm really bored. There is a great documentary on channel 2 about the history of Chicago, but I don't really want to watch it. I'm listening to it and NPR at the same time and typing nonsense on dland, that's how fuckin bored I am. Maybe I should bike down to Cheap Video Store and get something better to watch...

Yesterday I laid around recovering from Friday night (when the pain killer bottle says "do not combine with alcohol," it actually is not a good idea to combine with alcohol) and today I have nothing to do. I'm sure peeps are meeting at Sunday Night Bar later, but I'm going to be a responsible adult and go to bed sober and at a reasonable hour since I have to work in the morrow. I'm super broke and I want to go see Memoirs of a Geisha. Everyone is out of town or going out of town. It's okay, my travelling days are on their way. I am planning on leaving Mpls around January 2007... My plan is to buy a car and burn lots of fossil fuels so I can go wherever the fuck I want to. Or maybe I'll pretend I know things about cars and see if I can't convert something to run on vegetable oil...

This is the most critical month of my AmeriCorps job, if I succeed at my tasks this month I basically will have succeeded at my job there. All I have to do is call a bunch of people, send them an email, and meet with some of them. And come up with the bulk mailing & mail everything. The task is to make everyone one know that we are serving Another City now (well, as of January 25th), so that the organizations and agencies will refer their clients to us when their clients need legal assistance with landlord-tenant law.

I hate calling people in such a public venue (my desk is out in the open with a bunch of other desks), I wish I had an office with a door on it, or even the faux privacy of a cubicle. Especially since I don't really know what the fuck to say yet, and it's all cold calling. Yuck. Well, I guess I'll get used to it; since I don't have a door or walls and I do have to make those calls. It's kind of a bitch trying to call the organizations and agencies when I am also apparently the main person responsible for answering the hotline. I used to be really bored when we had volunteers, now I miss them! I'll be training a bunch of new volunteers in at the end of January and then my job will be easier again.

My eight week anti-racist housing and public policy training starts this Thursday, it should be fucking amazing. I'm really glad I signed up for it.

Fuck, this house is messy and I don't feel like cleaning it but it's going to bug me until I do. I guess I'll get crackin. Hah, I sound like my mom.

08.01.06....4:13 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.