.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I am soooo bored. Yesterday I woke up about 10am, navigating my way through a mild hangover. I looked at my phone & saw a message from my mom timed about 9:45am. Shit! It was probably her usual "I'm on my way" message. That meant she could be here as soon as 2:30pm. I needed to get showered, dressed, and plan my fucking meal and get to the grocery before then. Ug. Why didn't my lazy ass get to the store earlier this week like a normal person would have?

So I listen to the message and apparently my mom was all packed and on her way to the car when she slipped and fucked up her ankle. She didn't think she'd be driving up. One trip to the emergency room later and she's been given morphine, a bright red cast, and told she has a Weber fracture (fracture to the distal tibia aka she broke her fucking ankle) and has to keep her foot elevated for a week. No work, and definitly no driving to Minneapolis.

So I guess it's good that I didn't already buy a turkey and all that shit, because I would have had a hell of a lot of food to try to get rid of. Still, BUMMER. I called a bunch of places to deliver, which weren't open. So my Christmas dinner was mac n cheese.

My first Christmas alone, away from my family. Even in Senegal my mom flew over & we spent three weeks together. Ponge doesn't really count because he doesn't really give a shit about Christmas, being Muslim and all. My mom was bringing wine, so I didn't buy any and I want some. And she was bringing Christmas cookies, which were all I could think about when I woke up this morning. Well, afternoon. I woke up initially about 9am, but really didn't see the point of getting up so I laid about as long as possible. Dozing in and out of strange NPR dreams (I had the radio on) that I don't remember.

Normally Christmas Eve the fam pigs out on junk food & exchanges presents. P and I exchanged our gifts, but it was pretty anti-climatic. I fucked around on the internet for hours, watched the Sopranos and Sex in the City episodes I had, and then walked to Isabelle's house and watched episodes of Monk and drank two Black Labels. Pretty goddamn lame.

I have off work until Wednesday, which now seems pointless. What am I supposed to do with my time? I have no money and no motivation. I guess I could try working the Club, but it just seems like I wouldn't make any money and would just be wasting my time.

25.12.05....3:51 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.