.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I think I might just work at The Club for New Year's. My friends are doing the sound for a party in Milwaukee that looks pretty fun - among others dj qbert(OG) and terry mullan (fav from a few years ago okay maybe like 6 years ago...GOD i'm getting old). That and my friend is doing a hardcore set and, oh, but I loves the hardcore.

I've also been invited to a small party at a fellow AmeriCorps' apartment that looks fun. HOWEVER.

I don't think I can afford the NYE party in Milwaukee (tho I really want to go and might just try to make it work). The other one sounds fun but maybe a little too tame for my crazy ass. I don't want to freak out the vanillas who are my colleagues. I mean that in many senses of the word. My childhood wasn't particularly fucked up (I used to think it was, but now I know I had it easy in comparison) but I have experienced a lot of things that these ladies probably never have, or if they have they checked out years after I did.

Kind of retarded, having to hide parts of my life from people I work with. Well, really it's none of their business but I don't like self-monitoring. I don't have to hide a fuckin thing from the girls at the club. They've heard it and worse. And someone might call me a freak for this or that, but it isn't going to affect my career if they do. I don't think I'd ever be able to be a politician. Too much censureship and bullshit, all wrong for my personality.

Anyway, so if I can't go to Milwaukee (I can't say Milwaukee without thinking of Alice Cooper in Wayne's World) and whoop it up dark diva style, I think I might just work at the club. Guys celebrate NYE at strip clubs, don't they? We get free rent until midnight - that means that any money at all we make up until midnight is ALL OURS no fucking 30%, bitches. And lord knows I could use the money.

Fucking I have a pot luck at my house on Wednesday - what hell am I going to make, ramen? Then my mom is coming up on Saturday so we have to buy a bunch of shit for xmas dinner. I need to do some research on how to cook a turkey. My first turkey ever, I don't want to fuck it up! I think I'll cook the turkey for Christmas Eve, and then we'll just have left overs xmas day. Seems cheaper than buying the usual junkfood-athon we usually initiate xmas eve. Also I'll have to make sure to have some good DVDs on hand so we can veg out and watch movies or bad TV series. Lately I've been addicted to the Sopranos and Sex in the City. I used to hate that show - a bunch of rich assholes. Now I like it for some reason.

So mom's leaving on Monday. I can take Tuesday off of regular work and work at the club, which just seems depressing. Who the hell is going to the strip club when their credit card is already maxed out from Christmas? Well, even if I only leave with $20 that's still $20 more than I earn sitting on my ass and enjoying my vacation days like a normal person. Plus M1chelle wants me to come to Eau Claire in a couple of weeks and I have to be able to afford that. I also need to be saving (HAHAHAHAHa hah ha) money for her bachelorette party, I think I need like $400 between all the costs. FUCK.

Sometimes I just want to quit my normal job and work at the club full time again. I'm not going to, so nobody freak out, but when that was my only responsibility it was nice. I could work as much or as little as I wanted to. I blew a lot of my money, but hey I could afford to! And I flew myself to New York, that's exciting!

Some annoying responsible part of me wants me to stay in Mpls for just one more year and try to be in the housing field here, try to Build My Career. But really, I'm only young once and this strip your way across the nation thing ain't gonna be practical any other time in my life. I want to save up money (when I'm done w/AmeriCorps and stripping full time again) and buy a shitty car so travelling isn't a problem. Trains and buses have limitations and hitch hiking is dangerous, plus I can sleep in my car whereas sleeping in the elements is not very desirable most of the time.

And I really do want to write a book. I've wanted to be a writer since I can remember, somehow it fell to the wayside over the years.

19.12.05....9:37 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.