.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Oh, too much crap to cover and I'm feeling too antsy to cover it anyway. I should really stop checking my email before I make an entry...

Short version: the event went really well minus some fucked up publicity (we have a meeting with a certain major newspaper set up on Tuesday). P and I had some chatting and decided to keep living together as follows and define ourselves (for clarity to each other and to friends wondering what the hell is going on) as former lovers who are now roommates who happen to share a bed and who might cuddle or fuck around from time to time but this definitly does not mean we are getting back together.

Ali came into town and brought Ann as a surprise, we had fun dancing and then I took them to the strip club because it's open til 4am, they left and Carrie and Kira came over. I sold Kira my sewing machine and accessories for like $50 that I don't expect to see for long time but she was so happy about it and I never use it so oh well. Saturday I had plans to have plans with Ali & Ann, there was a clothing swap party, Blayne's home warming party, and etc. I did none of these things and went to bed at like midnight after struggling to stay awake through a TV movie I'd already seen.

Today I slept until 2pm, which was awesome and lovely. I haven't slept in in my own bed in quite some time. I read for a couple hours (People's History of the United States), gave myself a trim & a shower & caught up on my bills. I paid off the whole Target bill from my savings. I figured it was better than racking up an extra $50 or more by just making the minimum payments each month. Kind of fucked up my savings but oh well, I think it was the right choice - and one less bill to worry about. DG was decent on Saturday (worked the day shift) so that helps.

Tonight I'm going out for a few beers, and this week should be nice and chill. Just three days of work then going to Madison. It will be really nice to spend some time with the fam.

I feel pretty good about this week. I've been in this depressed anxiety ridden funk for like a month, and I think I'm over the hump. It's really great to have things so clearly defined with P and I, and not to have to worry about figuring out some other living arrangement. Not that it's not still a process recovering from our relationship, but now I have some solid ground to stand on while we both go through the process of letting go.

20.11.05....5:17 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.