.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Hm...what's been happening? Well of course I went another whole week without calling my insurance company or making an appointment. Well, well. The weekend was pretty decent. Friday I got more drunk than I liked. I didn't drink a hell of a lot (for me) but I just was more drunk than I wanted to be. I went out to eat with Tom and Jeremy. Jeremy and I figured out what we want to do for our birthdays (we were born on the same day). We're going to a goth club and having a goth costume party. Sounds really funny, I bet lots of our friends whine about having to go to the goth club and dress goth. Hah!

Then Tom & Jeremy went to a movie & I moved bars to go hang out with Gabe and some friends of his. But his bar was way too loud to talk so I took myself to the Kitty Kat Club. They were having some sort of lesbian/bi private party. Private just meant if you didn't seem like you knew what the fuck was going on then you weren't invited. Filtering out the straight college crowd or some such thing. Anyway, it was lots of fun. Lots of sexy lesbians everywhere. Lots of great slutty dancing to hiphop and salsa. I then went to V and Iz's place and talked about P and I for a drunken while. Basically came to the same conclusion: try a marriage counselor. Yes, we love each other. But are we compatible?

We got along really well all weekend. Sunday was Josh's annual Chili Dump. You make some chili and bring it to dump in one big pot. Eat with corn bread and cilantro and sour cream and the like. Delicious! P stayed later than he wanted to and I left earlier than I wanted to (what the hell is this? compromise??). We went home and had fuckin great sex. He went down on me for about 20 minutes, it was quite lovely. Then we had some trouble-free (as in, I was already warmed up and the poking felt great instead of painful) intercourse. Tired at work today, but it was worth it. We slacked off all weekend and didn't participate in Ramadan. Whatev.

I'm involved in this project now that's not really part of work but I was invited through VISTA, who is my real boss anyway. It's organizing work, so that's making me happy.

Tomorrow I have that grad info session, Wednesday is stitch n bitch (yes I really will go this week, dammit!), Thursday is an organizing meeting, Friday we have band practice ("we" has grown to three), and Saturday there is a party to go to if I like. I definitly have no excuse to be bored this week!

Also, holy balls, P put his clothes away and I was able to paint! It's been forever and ever. He has soccer (indoor) now on Mondays at 9:30pm which suits me just fine. Having the house to myself on Monday evening seems like a good idea. I can pump my music loud enough to make it to my bedroom, and paint. I love painting to music. I simply cannot paint to a TV. I need to buy a decent shelf system, but I should pay off my cookware first.

Speaking of which, UPS is fuckin dumb. They demand a signature for my package, but come to the house at the same time every weekday and don't deliver on weekends and you can't tell them you are only home after 5:30pm. If I wasn't home between 2pm and 5pm two weekdays, why the hell would you think I would be home at that time on the third and final try?? So now I have to borrow V's van and pick up the package myself. What a fuckin stupid system. And they say people trust the brown or whatever the fuck their slogan is?? Bastards. I want my cookware!!

17.10.05....9:50 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.