.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Oh dear. I bought some crap from Target. I bought this cookset and this stainless steel wok. I decided to go with stainless steel because of the environmental and health risks associated with non-stick pans. The wok seems a little excessive, but with free shipping it was only $10 more than the other wok I was considering. Now if only the coffee table and shelf system that I want comes back into stock...

Well, I should be able to pay off the Target stuff soon enough. I paid off my Express card ($155) purchases last Friday. That was painful, being the end of the month and all I'm pretty fuckin broke for the next two weeks. Then I have to take Gemini into the vet on the 11th, so there goes a lot of that paycheck as well.

Well...what's the news this week? On Friday I ran into this kid Seth from Madison that I haven't seen in like four years and pretty much never expected to see again. He was chillin at my favorite bar and actually he was the one that recognized me - I was like who the fuck are you? He's put on a little weight and has this crazy Elvis-like hairdo goin on. Turns out he lives about 2 blocks from me. He invited me to a barbeque on Saturday, but I was pretty much just being a homebody all day.

Amelia came over and we had band practice, bascially just coming up with song topics and whatnot. We have the structure for a song, now we need more instruments. We are going to go on a tour of music places, new and used, on Friday. We need a way to record shit and layer it into songs on the computer.

I need to get out of the house today, I'm getting a little clausterphobic in here. I just spend quite a bit of time messing with my former diary. Basically I just cleaned up the look a bit. I am going through the entries one by one and capitalizing everything, correcting obvious spelling errors, putting paragraphs in, etc. The diary is so sloppy I don't even like to read it. At the time I guess I didn't care.

Ponge has been watching hours and hours of football. He did that yesterday as well. I can watch a little bit of it, but can't really take it after awhile.

Let's see...Ramadan starts on Tuesday. Yikes. I'm going to participate this year. I have been thinking about trying vegetarianism again. I've been feeling gross and bloaty and I think veggie diet might make me feel better. I am just really concerned that I eat all the goddamn time but don't really get much exercise anymore. Part of the solution is obviously to get more exercise (I've been thinking about joining the YWCA instead of a martial arts program), but part of it is diet.

I've had this nasty cold for over a week which limits the amount of smoking I'm doing, maybe that's why I feel like I want to eat constantly. I've managed to not smoke at all intermittently for about 3 or 4 days, and only smoke a couple of cigarettes the other days.

Anyway, during Ramadan I'm including cigarettes in the sunrise to sunset thing. I've been thinking about doing something like vegan Fridays as well. Like I know damn well I'm not going to go all vegan right now, but maybe I could do it one day a week. Maybe I should go all veggie for the duration of Ramadan as well? Seems like a good time to purify, since others are doing it as well.

02.10.05....3:33 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.