.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I love WD-40. And I am an idiot for not having bought it sooner. We have old skool windows that only half of them open only half of the way because they are rusted shut. But now, with the power of WD-40, we shall have...bum bum...CROSS BREEZES in our apartment! And AIR in our bedroom! Yay!

And I bought an antenna and remote control. Not only do I get to sit on my ass to change the channel and volume, but I have my beloved TPT (Twin Cities Public Television - PBS and the like) back! Probably the only decent station on free TV.

And...I finally got the converter cable I needed to hook my comp up to our stereo system, so it is no longer just one giant record player (aka, dust collector). I can listen to music at appreciable volumes now!

Actually paying attention to all the crap that bugs me about our apartment is a beautiful thing.

Now I just have to convince Ponge not to be such a cheap ass and help me buy some furniture! Yay things to sit on that rise more than four inches off the ground!

God, he always says, I have no money. So then I buy all the little shit and take out and whatever. But that little fucker has twice as much in his savings as I do. I was telling him we need to get some furniture and he was all, I don't have any money. I pointed out what he had in savings and he was like, that's nothing. You're rich, you rich. I am so sick of him saying I'm the rich one. I'm not fuckin rich, I'm just not a fucking cheap ass like he is. I believe in rewarding yourself for your hard work (while keeping an eye on the finances, of course).

Anyway, when the hell will he have enough saved to spend some of it? Never. Nevernevernever. So just suck it up, buddy. We're getting a living room and I'll be damned if I'm paying for it all. I keep waiting for him to initiate the process, since he never initiates a fucking thing. Well I'm sick of waiting so I guess, once AGAIN, I'll take charge. He acts like he can't do anything without my help sometimes, which is such utter bullshit. Grow up baby boy, being an immigrant is only an excuse for so long.

Oh listen to me, all salty. Well, I woke up at 6am yesterday, and wasn't tired so I took care of some business. Then I worked from 11am to 3am, came home, and was so excited about the above mentioned purchases that I had to set them up right away. Whoever designed our TV is a complete idiot. It just shouldn't be that fucking hard to screw on an antenna. Is that how you spell that? Anyway.

So I got to bed about 4:30am after being awake for 22 hours and working 16 of those (and barely coming home with $200, by the way. what a dumb fucking day) just to have Ponge wake me up with some questions this morning at about 10am. But do I fall back asleep? No, I talk to him and play with the cat and get up. I should be OUT, gone, asleep like a mo'fo. I set my alarm for 4pm, thinking I could use a good 12 hours of rest.

This weather has made me some kind of morning person. If you want to get anything done at all you have to get up early to do it.

Probably I'll end up taking a nap later.

12.07.05....12:12 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.