.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Christ I forgot how much the flu completely sucks ass, and it doesn't help that it's 95 degrees out.

I've missed 3 days of work and spent those days on my bed, mostly. Sweaty and greasy and miserable and too icky to take a shower. Today I finally managed a nice long cold shower but I keep blacking out if I move around too much so I still don't think it's a good idea to go to work (hmm...blacking out + high heels + pole tricks? no thank you). I am planning on spending this time rebuilding my strength - I think not eating anything (or drinking anything for about 30 hours of the ordeal) probably has a lot to do with why I feel so weak/exhausted and black out sometimes when I do something really exciting like stand up and walk.

Also I feel like I need to shit but I just keep farting. How can a person be unable to keep anything in on one end for a period of time and then unable to get anything out on the other afterwards? I know there is something in there, I ate a sandwich and some soup, dammit.

Ack. Early Thursday afternoon I puked my fucking brains out into my garbage can, then hoarked up the last of my stomach acid and dry heaved. Normally I would expect this to make me feel better, but I continued to have a stomach ache and feel nauseated for another fucking day and a half despite the fact that there was nothing in there. That in combo with the fact that that cold I got in New York still isn't completely healed (because I'm a dumbass and kept smoking through it) meant that I had some snot dripping into my dry ass throat on a quesy stomach. Trying to hawk a luge when you feel like that is not good. Dry heaving almost felt good though, at least something was trying to feel better.

My stomach appeared to be 100% better today but then I woke up from a nap with all sorts of cramps. Maybe that's from needing to shit, though.

Well, too bad duodenum, I'm going to order some Chinese since we have hardly any food here (mac n cheese is not exactly healthy food) and I need to get me some calories and vitamins and such.

On top of all of this I probably lost about $300 - $1000 from not working. Yippe fucking yay.

09.07.05....10:11 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.