.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Bloody hell, I rule. I just signed up to answer phones for MPR's next fundraising drive. I have $181 to bring to the race for the cure, and maybe I can get more at the barbeque I'm going to today. My mom's fundraising goal was $500, and she has $647 so far. I'm hoping we can get a grand by the time Saturday rolls around.

I already have 3 job interviews for AmeriCorps. Amazing how much more they want to meet me when they're only paying 10K/year.

Something must be in the air, because I really should be tired and sleeping right now. Ponge and I went out to eat at Ichiban Japanese Steak House for our 2 year anniversary dinner last night. It was fun, we sat at a table with a lesbian couple and a mom-dad-kid family. The chef prepares everything at your table, juggling raw eggs with a spatula and chopping things in rhythms, etc. Everything was delicious, even the chicken liver appetizer which I tried although I didn't expect to like it much.

Afterwards P and I walked home and watched movies. We saw the rest of Kill Bill Vol. 2, and since he somehow has never seen StarWars we saw Episode IV. Then we both passed out to whatever the hell was on TV afterwards. I had crazy semi-lucid dreams like usual. Ponge woke me up when it was still dark and we retreated to the bedroom. I laid there forever and couldn't sleep so I got up to take a shower and clean and dick around on the computer. I might go for a walk or bike ride later, but it keeps pouring and sunshining and pouring again...we'll see.

Basically I think I had like 3 hours of sleep but somehow I'm not tired.

Busy week this week; interviews and going to Madison and etc. I found out Carrie and Chrissy (Carrie's cousin) are going to be in the race for the cure as well, which makes me happy.

I hope to post more often, I am getting really lazy about it only posting like once/week. I guess I get tired of whining about the same old problems over and over...(woe is me, I don't have a job I love, I'm wasting my life, I drink too much, blah blah blah; like my life is really even that bad that I deserve to bother with occasional depression...more like, shut the fuck up and DO something about it if you don't like it).

29.05.05....7:37 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.