.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Wow, I'm actually getting my shit together somewhat! Yay me. Today I applied for 10 AmeriCorps programs, mostly dealing with affordable housing issues. Supposedly interested parties should be contacting me within 2-3 weeks. The programs mostly start mid-August. I chose ones that said "full time" but not ones that said "no outside activities." I need to be allowed to do other shit because, A - AmeriCorps pays for shit and I may want to keep dancing part time; and B - by that time I should be involved in board activities of the nonprofit I'm getting involved in.

Today I even mopped the floor. It was hard because our mop is broken and you basically have to hunch over and hold it together in a certain way, but the floors really were getting pretty funky - especially in the kitchen. Frying things in oil makes lots of splatters.

So far in the month of May, I have drank 81 alcoholic beverages, including at least one drink for 16 of the 24 days and have spent $316 on drinking and drinking related expenses. Like the $35 I spent on 2 CDs and a t-shirt for this awesome rockabilly band I saw. I count that because if I wasn't drunk I probably would have bought less shit, or at least bothered to barter for less. Hm, so that's an average of 3.4 drinks and $13.17 per day.

That's probably a bit excessive.

Anyway, so the AmeriCorps jobs would last until about mid-August 2006. In other words, if I get my act together, they would end just in time for me to start grad school. I need to think more seriously about what my real goals are, and write them down, and talk to some admissions people who can probably help me focus a bit. And I need to win a lot of money so I can pay for college. Well, at least AC would knock off four thousand some dollars from the loans I already have...

25.05.05....3:05 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(2).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.