.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

What a beautiful couple of days! Yesterday I went to the bank downtown and deposited a bunch of cash to both our accounts (one of our tax refunds finally came as well!). Of course most of it has already gone to bills...

Then I wandered around Barnes & Noble for a bit and bought a book by my new favorite author, Octavia E. Butler. I'm excited to have run across a fiction writer I really enjoy and have read nothing of. Gives me lots of books to devour. Anyway, so I sat in B&N reading Fahrenheit 451 which I bought the other day at a used bookstore & finished it up at a British pub downtown where I ordered fish n chips. Perfect day!

Today I finished all of my errands before 1pm & read for awhile at a coffee shop uptown (outside, of course). My friends pregnant Josh and Mary (Mary is due in just a couple days) met me there & we talked & went to yea local co-op for some deli items. Then we biked to the park and ate them and sat in the sun. Finally Mary needed a nap so here I am at home, thinking how nice it would be to go to a bar with an outdoor patio and have a beer. It would be sweet if I had some company, but I could just go & read too.

Not only is it gorgeous outside, but Minneapolis now has a full smoking ban so there is no smoking in any bar, restaurant, private club, bowling alley, etc. But you can smoke at outdoor patios...better enjoy it while it's still nice out!

Having these three days off in a row has been really relaxing, great for my mental health. Next week I'll be working a bunch again, but this is exactly what I needed to combat my funk. Whatever else may be fucked up about my job, I love the flexibility. Yee-haw!

14.04.05....5:01 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.