.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I'm getting out of shape. And I eat a lot right before bed. It didn't used to matter when I was a dancer, but now that I pretty much sit around on my ass all day (save the occasional bike trip to a friends's house or coffee shop or whatnot) I don't think I want to continue eating the way I had been. And I should work out or something. So I made a new rule for myself - no more solid foods after midnight. I can drink whatever I want to deal with cravings, because really most of the eating I do late at night has little to do with actually being hungry.

I live on the second floor of an apartment so I don't think it would be wise to do jumping jacks or something, and I sure as hell am not going jogging in this frozen tundra seeing as I hate jogging anyway and killing myself on an ice patch isn't particularly good for one's health. But I do need to get some cardio exercise in, so I've been checking out the City Pages for free dance nights around town. I love to dance anyway, so that would be fun exercise. I try to do like 100 sit ups per day, but it hurts my rib & back (from whatever my injury is that I still haven't seen a doctor about) sometimes so I get a little discouraged about it. I should start lifting weights, we have some sitting around that I could use.

When I have a job I am definitly going to join a class of some martial arts sort. There are a couple of centers near where I live. I'm looking for stretching, toning, cardio, strength, speed, discipline, and some ass kicking abilities. They also have pretty cheap classes (kickboxing, aikido, yoga, etc.) at the community college, although I have to wonder if the price difference is reflected in the quality of instruction.

This afternoon I hung out with pregnant Josh & Mary, it was really nice. They are these amazing cooks. Josh made this dope bread called "multigrain extraordinaire," he lent me the book & I am going to try to make the bread myself. Then they fed me an uber nutritious salad & homemade lasagna. I'm pretty sure they eat like that all of the time. Crazy. I eat a lot of salad, but I like to buy some salad in a bag & throw tomatos, cheese, pepper, and ranch dressing on it. Pretty easy, very fatty.

Then I went with Mary to a house where she was dog sitting & played with the dogs. Interacting with animals is good for a person's health, imho. This girl Betsy that I know has a young cat that needs a home - the other two cats in the house won't stop terrorizing it. He is neutered and has his shots. I offered to take the cat, just have to buy some cat food & litter & such first. Then I talk to Ponge about it and suddenly he's not so keen on a cat. I convince him that litter boxes really don't stink if you use the right kind of litter & you clean the box all the time & change the litter regularly. Then he says, why don't we wait until you have a job - then you can get this cat.

I didn't answer. He's probably right, but I told Betsy we would take the cat & I have my heart set on it and I can be really stubborn about making things work if I have my heart set on something. The most expensive things are already taken care of for awhile.

I also decided fuck it, and dyed my hair. "Deep Burgandy" which translates to red-toned dark brown. It's purty. I really like it, and everyone complimented it. Except when Ponge noticed it he said it was too red for me & he prefered my natural color. Well, it's a little too late for that. Anyway, I told him I really liked it. He decided to look at it again in the daytime & maybe he would like it better then. Way to poo all over two parades in one day.

29.01.05....2:53 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.