.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

When the hell did Dland become unsustainable and in need of ads? Especially blinky ones with fuckin Paris Hilton? Apparently I am behind the times, because now there are two other ads up and running. God that's fuckin annoying.

I decided that I need to quit looking at the future so damn much. Every time I think I have things figured out about my future I end up completely fucking wrong. So, just live in the now with the knowledge that the future is out there somewhere and I really don't have much control over it. I can sort of work towards some goals, but I can't predict anything at all about how they'll turn out. Especially concerning love. So I'm making it my official policy to stop trippin about Ponge and I's future, and to start just dealing with the present. And my little brain is going to want to wander into the are we really forever is this really going to be my only partner for the rest of my life zone, and I will just have to tell it to shut the fuck up and stop trying to decide about matters it has no ability to decide on. Shit will be how it will be, and shit is how it is, and that the fuck is that. My deep thoughts, in eloquent language none the less.

I am making pretty good progress on this book I am reading, The Elegant Universe. It's a book about string theory, the so called theory of everything that unites quantum physics with einstein's theory (general) of relativity. It is pretty good at getting some very abstract concepts across, but I can only read about an hour or two at a time because it makes my brain hurt. I just can't pay attention for longer than that. But I'm excited about finishing a book about physics, finally. I've read about half of "About Time" and three-quarters of "The Tao of Physics" (the latter of which I've been fully intending to re-read and finish for a long time now). I started these books in college, when I had lots of other brain requiring (i.e. non-fiction) things to read all the time. I think now that I can settle down and concentrate on one thing at a time if I so choose (which I do with this book) that I will finish the book & understand it a great deal better than I understood either of the other two in the previous situation. The other thing that is awesome is that "The Elegant Universe" was made into a NOVA program that you can watch, for free, online here.

So I have a movie version or whatever to help me detangle the things I don't get. And I'm a pretty smart little shit, I really can't imagine the mathematical genius it takes to develop these ideas. Einstein came up with the theory of special relativity when he was like fuckin 17 years old. And I thought I was special because I started full time at the University when I was 17.

So, tomorrow is going to rock. Ponge & I decided to wait to pay the rent until after his next paycheck, which means that I get to go spend money. yay. I need to get new brake pads for my bike & get the wheels trued, and buy a new lock for me and head lights for both of us. Then I get to look through my book, Stitch N Bitch Nation & figure out what I want to make pregnant Josh and Mary for their baby shower. Ponge and I have a deal - he pays for the yarn, I'll do the work. Then there is the neighborhood board meeting at 6:30pm, and then Stitch N Bitch after that. And I left a 12 pack of Summit Winter Brew at Iz & V's, which I was told would not be molested. So I get to have a burr or two tomorrow night as well. Whee!!

Projects & socializing makes me happy!

27.01.05....3:43 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.