.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I love my apartment. Sunny, wood floors. Yum. Last night I went with a co-worker to a little strip club in a small town outside of Minneapolis. It was awesome. It's just topless, not fully nude, and guys actually fuckin tip on stage! It's amazing. Private dances are $25, and you only pay the house $5 for every dance. Plus it's a bar so I got free beer all night (guys were buying) and there are no fucking fantasy dances. So you just go up for your set, do your set, sit with guys and bullshit over beer until you get a dance or until your next set. There is no DJ (there is a jukebox) & you don't tip out at the end of the night (just tip the bartender when you get your drinks, like you would anywhere). I made $135 last night and I wasn't even trying to get money out of people that much. Plus since it's a small small club people are fuckin amazed at my little tricks that I do.

Lately my Mpls club has been such shit - I have to hustle all night to get that $100 take home. I didn't have to hustle much at all last night. It's way easier to b.s. with customers over a beer than just sitting around in some dark clubby environment where the guy has already been asked 20 times if he wants a dance and hoping he will buy you a fucking nine dollar soda because you have to have your stupid drink tickets. There are NO drink tickets, NO fantasy dances, NO grumpy DJ calling you, NO guys asking you for sex and blow jobs. Plus I feel like I can talk to small town guys way easier. It was relaxed, and most important, fun. Like I actually enjoyed being there. I felt like a super star, too, like some exotic feature performer. Now, I am aware that none of that will last...after awhile the guys will get jaded and our outperforming the people they're used to will become the norm. But hopefully by the time that happens I'll have real job anyway.

I have an interview tomorrow, wish me luck! It's only part time, but it pays $13-$15/hour and it would be really good experience for me. I am going to keep working at Mpls Club at least for the rest of the month, with Xmas and probably travelling to Madison again and all... I'm going back to Smalltown Club on Tues.

Oh, and some other awesome news, Mr. Psycho with a Knife plead guilty so I don't have to worry about going in front of some jury and telling the same stupid story I already told to the police 5 times. They pay you $20 to come in as a witness, but they can't pin down exactly when the trial will be so you have to sit around for hours, in the morning, which is my sleeping time. I'd rather get some sleep than get twenty dollars.

Speaking of sleep, I'd probably best take a shower & take a nap. Carrie (my co-worker) was too drunk to drive home last night so we got a hotel to pass out in for the night but didn't probably get to sleep until 6am, and it was crappy my contacts are still in & I have club sweat all over me kind of sleep. Eew.

Oh, and get this. When I went into Mpls Club last Thursday Jammer, the manager I get along with well, asked me why I'm on the board for a $160. That means that someone thinks I missed a shift and wants me to pay a reinstatement fee of $160. Well, it wasn't Jammer and I don't work day shifts so Warren must've put my ass up there. Only I know for goddamn sure that I didn't miss any shifts. I would never miss one of Warren's shifts unless I was ill, and then I would call. So I work with Warren tonight and I get to talk to him about it. Fuckin joy. I'm not paying it.

I'll talk to Warren and see what the hell his problem is, and if he won't let it go I'll talk to Stuey (the owner), and if it still doesn't get resolved then I will quit. There is no way in fuck I'm giving that club money that I don't owe because Warren is an idiot. It's not like there aren't a million other clubs that I could go work at while I'm waiting for my real job, especially now that I'm experienced.

15.12.04....2:02 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.