.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Someone please tell me if I am a total fucking hypochondriac, but I think I have the fucking chicken pox. I had it once as a kid already and don't remember it that well, but here is some info I found on this page:

What are the symptoms of chickenpox?

Symptoms are usually more severe in adults than in children. You can expect to have a few uncomfortable days.

* Fever (temperature), aches and headache often start a day or so before a rash appears.
* Rash. Spots appear in crops. The spots develop into small blisters and are itchy. They can be anywhere on the body and sometimes also in the mouth. Several crops may develop over several days. Some people are covered in spots, others have only a few.
* Dry cough, sore throat, and feeling sick are common.

The fever and generally feeling unwell can last several days. The blisters gradually dry up and scab. They slowly fade over a week or so, but may take 2-3 weeks to go completely. A dry cough may persist for a while after all the other symptoms have gone.

Now, my blister rash thingys aren't that severe, I certainly remember it being worse as a child and I thought it was supposed to be worse when you were an adult. I also thought you were supposed to be immune to it if you had it as a kid. But other than the mildness of the rash/hives these are my exact symptoms. Oh, were that I had health insurance so I could be sure. Anyway, if it is chicken pox and I am supposed to be immune, that could explain why the hives are mild (although the dry cough & sore throat are not - I can't say how many times I woke up coughing last night).


FUck.

17.11.04....10:11 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(3).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.