.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Thanks everyone for your comments. I haven't gone to the doctor and don't plan on it. The itchy bumps mostly have stopped itching & no new ones have appeared since Wednesday or so. They are starting to fade. The cough is the same - obnoxiously unproductive & dry. I did manage to hawk up a few good loogies here and there, which helps.

Anyway, it's not really that bad. It's definitly not shingles, because from what I've read that sounds god fucking awful and this has been more annoying than anything else. It also has prevented me from working all week (being covered in little red dots isn't exactly sexy). That kind of bites it because that's at least $500 that I didn't make this week, and since I'm going home for Thanksgiving I won't be working much next week, either. It's also kind of nice, because it's like a little vacation or something. Since Ponge is now working, we should still be fine on rent. Actually we're fine on rent anyway if I were to dip into savings, but that is an absolute last resort.

I've had a pretty crazy week, actually; in terms of socializing ending up with me in several odd situations. Sometimes I wish when I got drunk that I would black out like some people do. Unfortunately, my short term memory doesn't get as impaired as I would like. I remember all the dumb shit and drunk ass conversations quite well. Maybe the most fucked up thing that happened was at this birthday party for your local veggie organic coffee shop. The local crusty bands were done playing and everyone was just hanging out, drinking, smoking, bullshitting. This guy wanted to drink some of my friend's whiskey and I told him he needed to do something for it - like tell a joke or a story or something. The story he told sucked ass, so I was like hey I'll tell a few jokes and maybe you will remember a joke you know. So I told two jokes and the guy stuck his finger in his ear. For reasons I couldn't possibly explain I put my finger on his finger that was in his ear, go implusive drunkenness. Anyway he at that point was like WHAT THE FUCK and pushed and hit me and kicked me in the stomach. (He was on a bar stool & I was standing in front of him).

Now, there are plenty of times when I am feeling quite violent and I really want someone to fuck with me so that I can take out my aggressions on them. That particular night I was feeling all happy and social and satisfied. So I didn't react back in a violent manner, especially I wasn't interested in disrespecting the space. I pushed his hands away from me (that's when he kicked me in the stomach) and backed off. I probably said something like, what the fuck is wrong with you? He sat on the stool and I went over to zip up my friend's backpack (which was next to PsychoBoy) because I had left it open when I had put the whiskey back & I didn't trust this dude not to fuck with it. This other guy gets in between me and PsychoBoy as if I am going over there to fight with him. I explained I was just going to zip up the backpack and then PsychoBoy lunges at me like he's going to kick my ass. Other guy grabs him and he and several others end up rolling on the floor trying to get him to stop aggressing. I'm just standing there with my hands in the air, like what the fuck! I didn't fucking start anything. The room is small & everyone by this point is watching what's going on.

Then I turn and not-pregnant Josh is standing right there like what's going on? I tell him I'm glad to see him although I'm pissed at him & I give him a hug. Someone or other asks me what just happened and I'm like, yo, I didn't do anything. Then PsychoBoy's friend (female) screams - you touched his ear! She says this in the way you would say - you raped his girlfriend! Yes. Ear touching is a grevious offense, I'm sure. How foolish of me not to think he would instantly want to kick my ass over such a thing. I wanted to tell her to shut the fuck up and mind her goddamn business. I wanted her to see how goddamn ridiculous the whole thing was. However, I didn't want the situation to escalate any more than it already had and I decided it was time for me to leave. I was just like, I'm fucking gone, I'm leaving, I'm out of here. I found my sweater & scarf but couldn't find my coat and I decided I didn't care, I was leaving. I walked out the back and Josh is still following me like whoa slow down Kelly what the hell just happened?

He got me to sit down on a bench in the back part of the cafe, outdoors but fenced in kind of thing and asked me if I needed anything (at this point I was feeling really overwhelmed & had started crying a little). I told him mostly I just wanted to chain smoke but I didn't have any cigarettes left. So he found me some cigarettes. These people were standing to the right of me talking about what happened & I was listening to them and starting to get pissed off like why don't you fuckin ask me instead of standing around gossiping and pointing fingers. Well, two of them noticed I was staring at them & they actually did walk over and ask me. After I explained, they said they were really sorry about what happened & that normally that guy is really nice & such & apologized on behalf of the collective & said I shouldn't feel like I wasn't welcome there any more or anything. That was nice of them, so I said thank you because I felt like it was justified. I said I assume that whatever just happened wasn't really about me, it was about some kind of issue this person has had in the past and that for whatever reason what I did made it explode to the surface. They thought I was probably right.

I should probably call Rochelle and see what she knows of the event because I didn't really get a chance to talk to her afterwards. (It was her whiskey).

Josh invited me over for wine & we drank and talked all night. I felt horrible the next day (beer and wine I drink, whiskey I don't) and ordered Chinese food which wasn't very good. If I don't eat soon enough when I am hung over I get really nauseous & the food took like an hour and a half to get to my apartment. I almost threw up while I was waiting for it, but slowly I consumed my veggie tofu soup, cream cheese wontons, and fried rice.

19.11.04....1:59 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.