.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Lessee. Iz and I made up. Ponge told me on Thursday that she thought I was fighting with their neighbors, like trying to bitch at them for being loud. Well, I sensed that I had chilled out enough to talk to her and explain & apologize genuinely (i.e. without being defensive), so I called her on Friday. She apologized as well, and I ran into her later that night. Friday night was a fucking joke at the club. It had about the same amount of customers as a slow Sunday, only there we had 19 bitches (too many bitches, not enough tricks...)there whereas we only needed about 7. So a little before 2am (we are open until 4am) I had only gotten two lap dances and I wanted to leave. I talked to BossMan and got the fuck out of dodge. If I'm not going to make any money, I might as well do it on my own time. I hightailed it over to a dance club nearby where my friend Jessica was waitressing that night. Jessica's cousin was having her birthday party there, and Jess figured there would be an afterparty. We were supposed to meet up after we both were done and kick it. Jessica is not on my shitlist (see previous entry). In fact, I had a long bitch session with her about my shitlist.

Anyway, I forgot that bars close at 2am so I barely got there in time to let her know that I ditched my job for the night. I figured if there was an afterparty I could just go there with her cousin and we would meet there. Turns out there was no afterparty. But Jess and I were still interested in hanging out - she figured she would be done cleaning by about 3:30am. Her cousin & friends were going home to go to bed. So this group of 3 guys that I was chatting with at the club invited me to go down the street to eat at this pizza place with them while I was waiting for Jess. They seemed like fair enough company, so I told her I'd meet her over there - only the place had a fuckin line way out the door. So I proposed we go eat at this crusty co-operative cafe/vegetarian restaurant that is open til 4am. A city the size of Mpls ought to have places open to eat after bar time, but it really doesn't.

It was these people's first time there, it was kind of interesting getting to know them a bit. While we were there Iz, Betsy, Heather, and Joe walked in and Iz invited me over to her house to drink after the cafe closed. I still hadn't heard back from Jess and I was in the mood to drink the beers in my backpack with someone, so I went with them to Iz's place - I got the other people's numbers, but wasn't about to invite them over when I didn't really know them. Once there, naturally she went to her room and watched a movie, and Joe joined her. She always invites people over & then passes out with a movie, leaving her guests to their own devices. Betsy, Heather, and I split the three beers I had and bullshitted awhile. Finally I heard back from Jess and she wasn't going to make it over that morning, so I left Heather & Betsy to get to sleep & walked home.

Iz invited me out to the bar on Tuesday. I don't know if I will go or not. I want to. I like the bar she's going to, and I like drinking with people. But it kind of renders mute my plan to be a hermit for a month. I mean, it's a neutral location - not her place - but probably everyone will go there afterwards and I will be drunk and not ready to go home and will end up there as well. I know myself well enough to know once I get to the bar I will get drunk and want to keep on going until dawn. I like to socialize, and I like to socialize even more when drinking.

I always try to make these drastic declarations about how I'm going to change my behavior for a certain period of time, and I usually don't follow through with my plans.

But maybe there is a middle ground...

I decided that I want to have a small get together at our apartment. Maybe part of the reason people don't come over is because they don't know where the apt. is, they are in the habit of always going to certain houses for socializing, they don't feel welcome here if it's late, whatever. It would be fun to have some sort of theme party - like wine with cheese and chocolate party where everyone dresses snooty. The only real question is who to invite. Specifically, do I invite not-pregnant Josh and Mary, who are the people I feel most frustrated about? And if I did, would't it be like a test for them? How would I feel if they "failed"? How would I feel if I didn't bother inviting them? Happy? Guilty? Maybe Ponge can help me figure that one out.

Hm. Tonight business was okay at the club - I got 10 dances, which isn't bad for how slow it was. I welcomed the slow night after the frenzy of Saturday night. I think I am going to work Sunday nights more often. They seem so easy compared to the weekend, and then I only have one weekday that I have to work. I met this group of two guys and one girl at the club tonight. They invited me to come shoot pool with them tomorrow night. I am looking to meet new people (I decided this after hanging out with that other group of guys on Friday - new people aren't on my shitlist), so I accepted. I don't know if it will work out, though, because in theory Ponge won't be home until about 9pm tomorrow and I am going to make fetteccini alfredo with portebellas & fresh tomato plus asparagus on the side for dinner. I am really looking forward to it. Maybe I should bust out some candles and make it all romantic. :)

The reason that Ponge won't be home til then is that he got the job he interviewed for!!

Maybe.

Maybe because although he was told he could probably start Monday, and our friend Amra who works there and flexed her networking muscle to get him in says he got it, the lady never called back on Friday afternoon to confirm like she said she was going to. But it looks like he did get it, which kicks ass. Nice office work in a law firm; $11/hour, paid time off, benefits, the works. I'm so happy for him.

08.11.04....4:05 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.