.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I really shouldn't buy more than one effortlessly consumable good at one time, because lately when I am home and trapped in the living room until I'm ready to sleep, all I can do is eat. Tonight I made tacos and they were delicious (I wasn't feeling like eating something as heavy as alfredo). When I walked home from having a glass of wine with Amra (not on shitlist) at a local bar, I wasn't hungry but I was already thinking about the Cheetos I bought and how I wanted to eat them. Except that I already opened the Cheddar Bunnies (hippie Goldfish - they're organic) and the Breton crackers and port wine spreadable cheese and the Tostidos lime chips. So I really didn't need to open up any damn Cheetos to get stale by the time I finished all our junk food. Besides, if I'm going to eat tons of MSG I'd better enjoy it, and carelessly munching on Cheetos while already over-full is no way to enjoy my MSG.

None the less I ate the fuck out of some cheese and crackers (finishing off the port wine cheese) and ate some chocolate, too. I am totally full of crap food that doesn't make my belly happy but I still want to EAT MORE. Maybe it's the changing seasons. Maybe I should get some oatmeal stout or something. Or maybe I have junk food in my house so rarely that it's like a kid after Halloween, trying all the new flavors at once until she's sick.

I had every intention of writing up some resumes tonight, but my brain is all tired from the wine. I just discovered this one job on my printouts that I am qualified for and also might actually like happens to have my old Exec Director from the last non-profit I worked at, and we go out for beers now and again. That kind of rules, because it could only help me get the job. The only thing that sucks is that it's only 20 hours a week, no benefits. Although I should be able to get on Ponge's bene's soon. He starts the Good Job tomorrow. YAY! I hope I can get up in time to enjoy the house without him. Goddamn I was so crabby when he didn't have to work today. Poor Ponge, he was being so affectionate and sweet, too. But I just wanted him to go someplace or something. So instead I went someplace, because I'm not going to kick him out for an hour when he doesn't have anywhere to go, really.

I am dumb from the wine, but not tired enough to sleep. Stupid schedule.

09.11.04....3:20 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.