.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I think I'm getting bored with my job. Either that or I'm getting greedy. Tonight I took home $140, including tips I got from customers and tips I gave out to other workers (manager, DJ, staff). I guess that's still like $17.50 an hour, but it just doesn't seem like shit on a Friday night. I want to be taking home at least $200 on a Friday. I had 12 dances tonight, and 3 of them were with this one guy that tips me a twenty if I show him my pussy. Which really, what the fuck is the difference? I do that on stage for much less. I just have to make sure the managers don't see me giving him a sneek peak. Plus he's one of those customers I don't have to be on edge about. He's polite, we can have unforced conversation, he knows the rules, he tips well, I can get more than one dance in a sitting from him.

I guess maybe I'm getting anxious. There is all this shit I want to buy, and I spent down all of my disposable income on this trip to Milwaukee, plus the money I sent to Ponge's/my family in Senegal. I want to get Ponge and I some nice winter jackets, and myself a nice pair of winter boots. I also would like to buy a bigger TV (used) and a DVD/VHS combo player. Our TV is tiny, which makes for poor movie watching. In addition, the VHS player (and I mean player, it don't record) barely works anymore. It only plays and fully rewinds with much coaxing, and you have to pick it up and shake the tape loose since it doesn't eject for shit.

Damn, tomorrow I have to go to KMart and get some shine-free make up shit, and a fuckin eye/lip pencil sharpener. I ought to just buy like 2 or 3 shine-free powder things right away, since I go through the shit pretty fast and I don't like going to KMart. I bought a bunch of Mary Kay shit that should be in by now. Maybe I should call Jess about that. I needed to go to the bank today to make a deposit so I can actually pay my bills, but I was enjoying laying around with Ponge so I couldn't get my ass up and out of the house. So I looked up their hours online & not a single branch is open on a Saturday. I guess that's what I get for banking with a credit union, but you'd think at least one branch would be open like 9am-12pm or something on a Sat. Though, I suppose I could still write the checks for my bills & send them out tomorrow. They wouldn't get cashed before Monday afternoon, which is the next time I will be able to get to the bank.

I have not been able to shake this cold I had. I suppose it would help if I didn't chain smoke at work, or work in a smokey hole. I wonder what will happen come March, when Mpls is going smoke-free in all public venues, including bars. I suppose we'll just smoke in the locker room. Fuck if a bunch of naked girls are going to stand outside and smoke and fuck if we're not going to smoke during our shifts. I think the ban is a good thing, I think it will control the mad chain smoking I do at bars and such. I guess I understand the liberalist's frustration with govt. in your face, but this is something that will probably be better for society; and it's not like they're making smoking illegal, just limiting where you can do it.

16.10.04....5:00 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.