.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Tonight I am happy because Ponge and I spend some really nice time together the past couple of days, and now he is out with some friend that used to live with his dad in New York, and tonight I am going to Stich N Bitch. V will provide soup, and I am bringing apple cider and brandy for a little treat. On Sunday I'm going apple picking and to a chili dump (like everyone makes a chili, then we all dump it in the same bowl & mix it together to eat!). I assume there will be a fair amount of drinking as well, except by pregnant Josh & Mary.

The weather is starting to turn here. Everyone bitches, but really, I love the seasons. I love fall, I love cold rain, I love bare branches against a grey sky, I love the excitement of the upcoming holidays and the first snow, I love pulling out my scarfs and hats and burying myself in layers, I love candle lit get togethers with wine and oatmeal stout and soup...

In other news, I am officially a Kazaa addict! I finally have both computer and internet capabilities to get free music and it fucking rocks! I made two 80's music CD's for V & Iz's upcoming old school pajama party. I got things like Young MC, Tina Turner, Tone Loc, UB40, Billy Joel, Depeche Mode, Tears for Fears, Def Leopard, Prince, Lauper, Bangles, etc. Incidentally, I also happen to strip to Duran Duran and Depeche Mode. I have wanted a good 80's mix CD forever but all the ones I saw were full of crap I didn't want to hear. I also am learning the names of groups and songs that I never knew before, which is cool. I like a lot of different kinds of music, but I'm one of those people who has no clue who did anything. I guess if I ever listened to anything but NPR when I bother with the radio, I might know how to identify the songs I like.

Randomness: I like the original versions of "Sweet Dreams" and "Personal Jesus" better than their recent remakes, but surprising the shit out of myself, I much prefer Brittany Spears' version of "My Perogative" to the original.

13.10.04....6:03 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.