.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

As usual I've been burning the candle at both ends lately, so what follows is a largely irrelevant rant that is only worth typing about right now because I'm crabby/sleep-deprived enough to do so and because I need to distract myself with things that don't make me fall asleep so I can stay awake until at least 11pm so that I can sleep long enough to work a double tomorrow (which, on a Saturday, is from about 2pm til 5am). Yes that last sentence actually does make sense (read: if I go to bed now I'll wake up at 8am and it will fucking suck).

Yeah. Theoretically I was to work a double today, but I slept until 8pm on Thursday (recovering from a 36 hour stint with about a one hour nap in there somewhere) and then stayed up at H0rr0r Mov!e Night until 5am, came home, watched The Cockettes, did laundry, cleaned my room, cut my hair, dyed my hair, and showered, went to the bank, and then went to work (so that puts me at about 24 hours without sleep currently, and no I'm not on any drugs).

The bitching part comes about this new girl at work, lets just call her Hobag X, or HX for short. So on Wednesday when I went to work there is some new girl in the locker room going on a tirade about how some girl "walked up the stairs during her set."

(background info for those of you not working at The Club: When another girl is on stage it is extremely poor etiquette to approach a customer that is sitting at the tip rail, as this distracts them from tipping the girl who is performing her stripping routine, known as her "set." There is a spiral staircase that is attached to the stage, which leads to the dressing rooms upstairs. Girls walk up and down these stairs whenever the hell they want, regardless of if another girl is performing or not, in our club this particular act is not poor etiquette.)

So this new girl, HX, is all "some fuckin bitch walked down the stairs during my set and you best believe I said some shit to her and I'll start some shit and etc. etc. I'm a hard ghetto bitch and I'm freaking out about total bullshit at eleven o clock in the morning etc." Well I had to walk past this, twice, to get to my locker. While rummaging in my locker, I paused to inform her that girls walk up and down those stairs all the time, it's just what they do here. (read: this is NOT the same thing as trying to hustle a customer who is on stage watching you) She ignored me and kept bitching to Other Girl about well if they do that on her set she's gonna X, Y, and Z thing to that person. To which I looked at her and repeated, No, really, that's what we do here. She continues to ignore me and bitch, and I am done with what I needed at my locker and walked into the dressing room to finish getting ready.

I am pretty fucking irritated anyway, and this dumb twat has furthered the funk. If her stupid fucking ass thinks she's special and that I or anyone else is going to avoid getting to the dressing room whenever the fuck we please she'd better figure a different plan. I've been at that club over two years and her cocky ass isn't about to declare herself princess and scary ghetto bitch and change a fucking thing. I won't start any shit, but I sure as fuck am not going to take any shit, either.

Whatever. I go on my crabby way and finish out the day and figure she'll figure the shit out on her own when she sees that every fucking girl in there does that and it wasn't just the one she was pissed at and that I am not uninformed when I tell her how the shit works.

So I go into work today and she is there again. I figure she's figured it out by now and ignore her and do my job like I ignore everyone and do my job unless I have a reason to talk to them or we have worked together awhile and have a relationship developed already.

The day is nearly over when I come back from a dance and head upstairs to put contact rewetting crap in my eyes since my contacts are feeling like shit due to my lack of sleep. She is on stage and I walk up the stairs, like I have any and every other time I desired to do so. This dumb fucking box actually stops her performance to stomp her stilettoed foot, stand still, cross her arms, and glare at me as I walk up the stairs. I don't pay any attention--in fact, I act as though I haven't noticed - again, I'm not going to start anything, especially on the floor in front of clients. She can piss and moan and make an ass of herself on stage if she likes.

But it does grate me.

1. She does not have anything legit to be pissed about.
2. It is really stupid to do that sort of shit in front of clients, *especially* during your own stage set. That kind of nonsense fucks up girls' money, far more than any theoretical 20 second distraction created by another girl walking up the stairs.
3. Due to her clear demonstration of stupidity, I have no idea what sort of thing she might take into her head as "revenge."
-Ideally she will confront me directly and use her words, as I have absolutly no problem standing up for myself in that manner.
-If she wants to fight, that is more problematic because I have (mostly) no interest in doing so, especially over something so ridiculous. Additionally, I don't trust her not to do so in front of clients, which might fuck with my money, which actually really will piss me off. I feel I can physically hold my own, but I have no desire to be part of such petty drama.
-She may decide something more insidious, like stealing or fucking with my personal belongings (I usually leave non-stripper gear and non-valuables out on the dressing room counter, like everyone else) in some manner; or telling clients lies about me.
4. It makes me angry to have to think about a situation that is so goddammed DUMB.

Probably, HX will chill the fuck out with time and this whole thing will go away. But for now, I have childish middle school drama crap at work, just exactly the sort of thing I avoid there (well, everywhere).

02.03.07....9:28 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.