.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Yeah. New life, new life. Taking Spanish lessons. Trying to get this performance space dealy off the ground. We have the space, the first show went well from an audience perspective but was ill-managed for damage control. April doesn't want anything to do with drunken punks and although I think we could do better control to eliminate that issue (more security, etc.) I agreed not to do anything in the future that "feels wrong." She has been living in the space and has much more of a connection and idealization of it as a sacred area than I do. Sigh...but there are a lot of other things we can do. I just need to find a way to make the lights and sound system useful and monetarily at least break even on the costs. Brytni keeps trying to get some money back for the stage (she paid $150 for materials to build it) and I keep having to explain there isn't really any money to get back. The show pulled in some funds but April and I spent a lot of money as well (I spent about $800 on sound and pizzas and beer for the workers and other materials). There are damages that we have to pay for and I don't know how much those are yet. In any case, I alone spent about twice what we earned and if anyone gets some money back it should be sort of an equal distribution, not just paying back one person who spent money they maybe feel like they shouldn't have. Aside from that, Brytni can keep the stage as a tangible physical thing whereas the money I spent is just gone. And April paid for the beer and pizzas to feed the people who built the stage voluntarily, so really Brytni made out best of any of us on the deal.

Small roommate things: people seem to have a free for all with any alcohol that I don't keep in my room. Is it really necessary for me to write "No" on booze or to keep it in my room in order to avoid it's being consumed? I forgot to buy Liz a box of mac n cheese last time I went shopping and she felt a need to write a note about it on our I owe person X this food item list, yet when she and her friends drank my entire bottle of raspberry vodka I saw no interest on her part in paying me back either monetarily or in-kind...my $45 bottle of tequila was dipped into quite heavily when I left it on the counter and was gone for a few days and the three beers I had in the fridge were drank. No one mentioned a fucking thing about it until I brought it up, like, hey, my shit is gone. Christ, at least have the decency to acknowledge what you didn't have permission to take without me having to mention it first. I guess it's not really that big of a deal, except that I'm getting called out on a stupid $3 box of Annie's mac n cheeze that I did intend to replace and did tell Liz I ate and simply forgot to buy it. Now I'm feeling childish about it and don't want to replace it on purpose.

Well. I have to work tonight. I hate Friday nights at the club, but I will make some fucking money goddammit.

16.02.07....4:18 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.