.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I was having this dream about a physical task that was scaring the shit out of me...I had to climb this enormous steep hill/mountain thing that had a giant cloth (like a huge sleeping bag only 30 feet wide) draped down the side, flanked by stairs. I wanted to take the stairs because they looked more safe/doable but the person at the bottom encouraged me to climb up the sleeping bag. They thought it would be easier, but I thought that I would have no problem taking the stairs.

The dream flashed to me nearing the top, laying on my stomach on the sleeping bag cloth thing, pulling myself up by my arms, terrified the whole time. When I finally get to the top, I can't stop clinging to things up there because I am so afraid that I will fall, and it's a long, long way down and there are trees and such to hurt myself on while falling. But it turns out the point of me climbing up in the first place was to go right back down - the hill is a ride. There is a small sort of cabin-like building at the top and then to the left of the sleeping bag I had just climbed is this thing that shoots you down the hill (think something like the thing that shoots a pinball out into the machine) while you squat on your ass, skeeching-style and are expected to keep balance all the way down.

Some adult (this person in the dream was somehow an adult while I was not an adult nor not not an adult but just me) was operating the machine and another hopped in and showed me how. He shot down the hill with no problems. They were tall white men, with brown outdoorsy week-old beard stubble. I didn't want to be afraid or look stupid but I also really really didn't want to hop in the machine to be projected down the hill, left to my own abilities to stay on the path...I woke up before a resolution to this dilemma.

26.01.07....3:33 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.