.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Hmmm...drinking in moderation? Crazy. My old friend J0rdan had his going away thingy tonight. I sat at The Cafe for like 5 hours and met a bunch of kids I didn't know, which was nice, then went to The Bar with some mutual friends (J0rdan doesn't drink anymore).

My roommate bought me a shot of tequila and another friend bought me a beer at the same time. It took me like 2 hours to finish them both and even then it felt sort of rushed, but the bar was closing and the latent alcoholic in me just can't leave a drink undrunk. I was actually pretty drunk off of the two. (but, being both well-hydrated and well-rested, I sobered up in about an hour) Having no tolerance happens very quickly, apparently. If I can learn to just drink a wee bit and then be done for the night, with the only occasional all night drinking bash, I will not be worried about my drinking habits (destroying my life).

Additionally, being very sober and watching other people be very very drunk is so fucking unattractive. The first drinking hiatus I had, I only remember being grossed out by my drunk friends like one evening and was totally fine with everyone the rest of the month. This time I either am more sensitive to the differences or more of my friends are getting more wasted (that seems unlikely), because I have been witness to many a drunken mess that left a poor taste in my mouth. Um, is that how I behave when drunk? Coz, that isn't how I want the world to witness me. I did get way too drunk on Wednesday (not realizing how much my tolerance level had been reduced and having drank way too much free booze way too fast), but other than accidentally breaking my friend's bowl (sorry, W!llm4r House), I think I pretty much just passed out and didn't make a giant ass of myself (??).

Yar.

On Thursday, I went to this dance party thing at a bar, and didn't drink anything for a long time. Then I had one beer to myself (a Str0ngbow), and shared a beer with Lee. So, that makes two nights of starting to drink again that I have happily and successfully practiced moderation. Considering I'm floating in a sea of alcoholic encouragement, I think I'm doing well. I really, really need to learn to moderate myself among my drunky friends or I'm really scared I'm going to have to desert everyone I love in order to preserve myself.

07.01.07....4:27 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.