.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

your new entry:

It's 1:30pm. Last night I decided it would be beneficial to do the Sunday night shift and get some cash. The shift was super slow, I only made about $40. It was somewhat beneficial to be there as Kira (who owed me $50) had a customer who did a bunch of beds in a row with her so I caught her on a night she could pay me back. So now I have $120 from this weekend's work. However, I completely overslept. I dreamt that Jammer gave me a vial of coke and a vial of Special K and I was running around doing both, getting really fucked up. The dream ended with me naked in a bathroom looking at myself in the mirror doing a line of each out of these glass vials. Something (the drugs, I thought?) made me really turned on and I started playing with myself.

I woke up masturbating and knowing that I had overslept. FUCK. It was 10:16am. I didn't know what to do...do I call in sick? Do I just say I overslept and go in? What? I did have a stomach ache and my thoat was sore. I guess I panicked, so I called in. But neither of those things were really something I would have called in sick over and I have called in sick so much already - granted, the other times were legitimate. So now I feel stupid. Like when I was a freshman in high school. I thought I could handle getting just a couple of hours of sleep. You know, drag myself out of bed and drink lots of coffee all day.

Apparently I failed at that, and it won't be something I repeat. I guess I'll just have to learn to be more frugal with my money.

So since I am awake and not too sick to function, I cleaned my bike chain and patched the tire. Now all I have to do is get some air for the tire and put it back on. But I'm afraid to go anywhere because what if one of my workmates sees me?

Ug. I've already used up five sick days of ten, and I haven't even gotten through a third of the year yet. I also took a personal day after Morgan's funeral - I don't know what the hell that counted as, if anything. So maybe six sick days so far?

Well, at least we've got xmas shopping covered. I'm just getting gifts for Ponge, mom, Nathan, Carrie, and Summer. I already bought Ponge his gift. For Nathan and Carrie I will be knitting scarfs. Ponge paid for it and I'll do the work. My mom is getting our NPR renewal as a gift - she has so many material things already I don't really know what to give her. Summer we can do some book shopping for at a later date. So now I have to be able to pay for groceries (both yesterday's haul and xmas groceries when my mom comes up), bills and rent, and transportation to Madison and back.

Hm, well actually I should be okay. Counting just straight up bills and guaranteed money (cash in hand plus paychecks) I have about $170 leeway to last me until January 13th (my first check after the holidays are over). Shit, I have to go to Eau Claire though. My friend Michelle is getting married and she requested I come either the 6th or the 13th of January for a fitting (I'm to be a bridesmaid). I think I'll be heading out the 13th. I'm supposed to bring the shoes I'm going to wear (easy - the ones I wore to my own wedding) and the underwear I plan on wearing! Like I think about what undies to wear that far in advance. Well, I guess I'd better figure it out and pray I don't destroy or lose those undies before March.

Well, I can probably place the expenses of that trip (minimum $50 bus ride) in my Jan 13 paycheck.

$170 might sound like plenty, but when you factor in things like taking the bus everywhere (when the weather is too bad or I'm too lazy to bike), celebrating my birthday, Christmas, and New Year's, and other random socializing, in addition to the little things that come up, $170 over 6 weeks time really isn't shit; just under $30/week maximum. I will be working day shift on my birthday, hopefully by telling people it's my birthday they will give me lots of money?

The holidays are nice in that a lot of really good socializing seems to be emanant, but I'll be glad when they're over and I don't have to take travelling and gifts into financial account. My regular job basically pays enough for my regular bills; the part time work is usually just so I can have a little discretionary spending. Maybe I won't travel, maybe I should just stay here in Minneapolis over the holidays. I believe my mom (we haven't settled it completely) will be coming up for Christmas...well I could do the old travel back with her and then I'd only be paying one way. Or maybe she'd be willing to spring for the transport like she did over Thanksgiving.

money money money. Too bad having a lot usually means it's off the blood sweat and tears of other people.

05.12.05....11:08 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(2).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.