.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

So hey here is something to be excited about, there is this program being offered where for eight weeks (starting in January) you take training sessions on housing policy (history, public policy, coalitions, etc.), then for two months you're placed into a nonprofit for work on policy stuff. And it has a focus on people of color and low-income people. Yay! AND besides offering all this great training, if you make it successfully through the program they give you $150. Uh so in May some time I'll have some extra cash. But I'm just excited about the training opportunity and focus on anti-racism work!! Hells yeah.

I already got approval from all the necessary folk and my boss to fill out the recommendation form. The program is first come, first serve so here's hoping I get in!

Let's see. Wednesday is a show, Thursday I need to go grocery shopping and fix my bike (flat tire, I was too lazy to get to it today). Friday I think I'm going to go see Aeon Flux. Hopefully they don't totally fuck it up, cuz the show is nonsensical and kick ass. Well in any case it'll be Charlize Theron in latex. Yum. I just saw an ad for the Lion, the Witch, and The Wardrobe. I was in that play in community theater in 6th grade and I still barely remember what the plot line is for that one. Still looks fun, I think I'll make someone take me to it the day before me b-day (it comes out December 9th & the big 25 is on the 10th).

So how's that for some positive commentary, fabulous future planning, average wankering< eh!

29.11.05....10:00 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.