.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Well, I made it through the first two days of Ramadan, and then I got my period. That makes two strikes against me: hacking lung cold, and rag. So I took the day off from yea ol ramadan today. Either one of those alone means you aren't supposed to fast according to custom, and if it was just one of them alone I would have ignored it but since I have two things going on I decided to say fuckit.

Consequently, today at work I had SO much energy! Damn but some nutrition makes a HUGE difference. I didn't get a headache about 2pm which lasted into my brain death around 3:30pm, the minutes absolutely crawling by until I could leave then crawling by until I could make some coffee and break the fast.

Everyone at work has been encouraging me to get up early and eat some breakfast, which I know is a good idea...but I am lazy as hell and love to sleep. One girl suggested I make a smoothie the night before with fruit and whatnot (tofu, spirulina, etc.) and just get up and eat it then go back to bed.

Man would I like to go out and share a pitcher or two with someone. I've been coming home and doing nothing all week, it's starting to get on my nerves. Thank god tomorrow is Friday!

06.10.05....7:54 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.