.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Hello, hello. I know, I've been a terrible slacker at making entries. Well, I did some updates in the archives section. You may have noticed I unlocked my diary as well. Instead, certain sections are in the private folder. Those of you who had access when my whole diary was locked, the username and password are the same for all private entries as they were for when it was locked.

Well, the Job has been going really well. I am getting more comfortable around my co-workers and starting to be of some use on the phone when people have questions for me. By the end of this year I'm going to have most of the statutes relating to landlord tenant law memorized. That's exciting in a dorky superhero sort of way. Next week we have new volunteers (law students, oooh, aaaah) coming in and apparently they are going to be looking to me for instruction. Hah! Good luck, people, I just started, too.

Well, one thing they can learn by watching me is that it's okay to put people on hold and go ask the lawyers when you don't know what the fuck the law says about their situation.

Hm. Ponge needs a dresser of his own. I'm putting his dresser above the list of other crap I want for the house. Last week I decided I'd had enough of tripping over his jumble of clothes on the floor of the closet and I took out every single thing in there and now the floor is BARE except for some neatly arranged shoes. Yay! Unfortunately, half of Ponge's clothes are folded on our bedroom floor now. And although they were folded perfectly, the order I created is starting to crumble. In the closet, I found two plastic grocery bags full of dirty clothes. They have to have been there for at least 2 months. Wtf? Why wouldn't he just throw them in the hamper sitting not three feet away? He's kind of clean in some ways, I just don't get it.

Today I cleaned the house after I was finished with my afternoon errands (um, on Fridays we get out at 3pm, which completely kicks ass). Ponge came home and was like, wow, the house is really clean. Who are you expecting/are you expecting someone? I was like, no, I just like a clean house. Hasn't he noticed by now he's married to an anal retentive clean freak? I would think one would pick up on these sorts of things after a fairly short period of time.

Anyway, he needs a dresser so that I don't have to think about his clothing chaos. He can be a slob in his dresser and then shut the drawer and I don't have to bother with it because it looks neat on the outside & I don't ever need to look in. Unless he starts storing my socks in there like he did with the closet.

I asked him once why he stole my socks and he said I had so many why did I care. Well, that may be true, but when I cleaned out the closet I found at least 20 pairs of socks that were his. And STILL the boy steals mine. I only give a fuck for two reasons: one, his feet are bigger than mine and subsequently he returns my socks with holes in the big toe which effectively ruins them. Two, he doesn't return my socks, they get lost in his piles of clothes.

I guess in the scheme of things if one of my biggest irritations is his clothing habits I should really just calm down. But then I wouldn't be my crusty, bitter, bitchy, sarcastic self, now would I?

What else...today I finally talked to my dad after playing phone tag for a couple months. He lives in Nebraska in a county with no stop lights. He loves it, but he was laid off in May and is trying to get a job as a trucker. He doesn't really want to be away from home that much but employment options in the area are limited, especially for a 56 year old man who has maybe 8 years working experience in his whole life. (Alcoholic/drug abuser was his main job for a good 30 years).

I wish I had some extra cash, I would send him some money in the mail. Maybe. I don't know if his pride could take it, but maybe his wallet would look past his pride.

It was really nice talking to him. We get on swell now that we've come to some understandings, now that I'm not pissed and bitter anymore. It's tragic what happened to his fatherhood (though not uncommon), but I don't hate him for it anymore. If anything, I feel pity or empathy. And love.

Well, I don't know what else to say for now. I feel really good about the path I'm on, I think this year will be extremely productive. Already the schedule change is bringing Ponge and I back to a point we haven't been at in a good long while. This past year has been a severe test on the both of us, and I really think it was somewhat necessary and that we are going to make it despite all that's happened.

09.09.05....9:05 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.