.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Holy shit my lender is fucking me up the ass. In the last year I've paid out over $1100 to that lender, and only $316 has gone to my principal balance. And my interest rate is only 3.25%; and I'm about $500 ahead in my payments. Now I'm looking at getting forebearance on my loans for the duration of my VISTA year, since they don't pay me for shit, Uncle Sam will be paying my interest during my VISTA year, and Great Lakes told me that forbearance will not have any negative effects on my credit. After my educational stipend, my interest will be down to about $53 of every monthly payment. Whopping difference, used to be about $64 of my monthly payments. Ha. Fucking institutional lenders, thank god the economy took a shit right when I was consolidating. Now if it can just perk up again so I can get a job that pays decently...

The job is chill so far, I spend mornings reading about tenant/landlord law while volunteers answer the phones and then afternoons I listen to one of the attorneys call people back and address their problems. I have also started compiling a list of potential contact organizations in St. Paul. Everyone is nice, and insults each other all the time. In a good way, it's definitly my type of humor; I like these people.

24.08.05....5:24 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.