.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Well, I finally made some money at yea ol strip club. I also worked a night shift followed by a double, and today my body is telling me that was a bad idea (awoke at 9am in pain all over my back/shoulder/neck and ribs, had to settle finally on taking a muscle relaxer which I'm still recovering from). My bank account; however, is looking back to normal. Or at least getting closer to my goals. Now if I can just keep a lid on what I spend in NYC & earn my rent & then some in the next two weeks, I will feel less stressed out.

Last night I danced for Moe Williams (Vikings football guy). He was super touchy feely until I started giving him a neck massage. Then he melted into submission and basically I just sat on his lap and massaged his neck with a few little grindies and such. For a millionaire he sure is a cheap motherfucker. He paid for the dances exactly, no tip, no drink. At least he smelled good. Jagoff.

Also this guy that always comes into the club and drops dough finally got a dance from me, and stayed there for 7 dances. I'm hoping this will become sort of a regular thing, he seemed well nigh infatuated. And he bought me a drink.

I'm trying to decide whether or not to take a cab to the airport. I could take my luggage onto the bus and transfer to the light rail for $1.75. Or I could take a cab for god knows how much.

I need to get to sleep sometime soonish, I haven't packed yet and should get up about 8am to do so.

Also, to Zuzu who left this entry: "YOu might consider checking out the Lust Lady in San Francisco and perhaps it will inspire you to unionise..."

I've seen that documentary about the Lusty Lady and there are a lot of differences between the LL girls/club and where I work. Firstly, the girls who worked there seemed to be somewhat politically inclined and aware, whereas the majority of the girls (and there are about 35 core girls and another 15-25 part timers) who work where I do haven't really got an interest or a clue about worker's rights or politics in general.

Secondly, the Lusty Lady was a peep show place. This is very different from our club, where you have a stage, couch dances, bed dances, and peep shows that you set your own price for. The club gets $10 to the machine in our peep shows and we get pre-paid by the customer for whatever amount we individually decide to charge. The strategies they used and problems they had don't really apply to our club. Additionally, although it's been awhile since I've seen the documentary (say, 4 months); I don't know how much solidarity we would get from those girls considering the negative holier-than-thou comments I heard from them concerning the type of club I work at.

It would take a fuck of a lot of work to get the people I work with to consider the idea, let alone implementing it. And although the club does get more money than I think they deserve, the reason I haven't been making much is not because I'm being charged more than the contract I signed allows; it's because there haven't been as much business flowing through the place.

This should change though, because our lawyers found some loophole in our licensing which dictates that the smoking ban does NOT apply to our club. On Monday when I went into work I looked at one of the tables and saw a used ashtray...what the fuck? I looked around and noticed that every table had an ashtray on it. Yay! Not only do I not have to waste time going to our secret dressing room downstairs to smoke, but this should really help business. The smoking ban has only been in effect a couple of months and there are a lot of people who will choose to go to a club they can smoke in.

Last note, to Mehiel concerning my strip club tour. I don't think Ponge would want to go with me. He's never been to the club I work at...also, he wouldn't be able to get in for free like I can. I can say that I'd like to check out the club as a dancer who may like to work there and can get in for free. Another female would be best suited for the company, ideally someone who actually was a dancer so we could talk knowledgably about what was going on, the pros and cons, etc.

Well, I'm going to drink a beer to make me sleepy & dull some of the residual pain (3 ibuprofren didn't do it & I don't want to take another muscle relaxer). Wish me luck in New York. I probably won't write until I get back, which is next Monday.

16.06.05....12:51 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.