.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Holy crap tonight at the club was stupid. Tonight was a good example of why working day shifts really helps my attitude (and, therefore, my money). We were dead as hell until about 2am. But I just thought of it like it was a day shift and actually made a little bit of money & kept a pretty decent attitude. I've been trying to avoid people who bitch too much or who fuck up my attitude at work, which unfortunatly means avoiding a friend of mine there. She's been getting really intense lately though, I think she's using too many drugs to deal with the stressors in her life. One of those is money, which she could probably reduce if she wasn't buying shit all the time.

All I saw her have today was alcohol, but I'm fairly certain she was also on coke or ecstasy. She just gets this really wild look about her when she's on shit and makes wierd (dumb) jokes and such. The girl is a sweetheart but I just can't handle being around her right now. She also bitches incessantly. There are a lot of things about the club that are bitch-able, but unless something unusual happens, I don't really want to hear it.

I want to get one of those no bitching stickers and put it on my locker. There are certain things that are just going to happen at the club, at least occasionally:

1. Management is going to be a dick
2. Customers are going to try to lick, grab, or otherwise touch you
3. Customers are going to ask "what else do I get/ what's your phone number/ will you come to our hotel after work"?
4. The club will be dead as fuck
5. Dirty girls get more dances
6. Some other bitch is going to piss you off or talk shit about you/your friends
7. The DJ is going to chew you out for not being on the floor (aka in the dressing room or smoking room, etc. for too long or at inappropriate times)

These things are par for the course. They don't occur every night, but frequently enough that people in the club really shouldn't be so surprised and pissed when they do. It's to the point where I don't really want to talk to anyone at all because no one can ever just shut the fuck up about all the crap that we all deal with. Go to a different club, get a different job, or, just adjust your fucking attitude.

Being all pissed off does not get you dances, and spreading that shit around like a fucking disease does not get me dances.

Day shifts are just so much more mellow, and more positive. You expect to have to hustle for your money, and you expect it to be dead. But you also know that if you do hustle you can go home with $300 from two guys. (sometimes)

I do understand being pissy sometimes, I feel that way a fair share of the time. I just try to keep my mouth quiet, try to do little things to keep my attitude in check, etc.

I feel like I'm every fuckin girl's emotional babysitter. Everyone there has something to complain about and they want to share with me. I'm not bitchy enough to say this but I sure think it a hell of a lot: Shut the fuck up. Please.

11.06.05....4:52 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.