.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

So I've only got til I finish my beer and then I have to get to work. I'm logging my alcohol activities for the month of May. For the week of Monday May 2nd through Sunday May 8th I spent $87 on alcohol & alcohol related activities (taking a cab, buying more cigarettes than when I'm not drinking). I drank 12 beers, 8 shots of jagermeister, 2 bloody marys, and 2 mystery shots; 24 drinks total. I had at least some form of alcohol 6 of the 7 days. I felt a very slight morning hang over one of those days.

Last week was a light week. That is, I didn't get super drunk on any night. Most of the drinking I did was taking shots of jag at work. I have bottle in my locker. When I can't get myself into a good mood, I take a shot or two (hard to gage, since I take it out of the bottle & share with others) to take the edge off. If I'm bitchy I don't make any money.

I'm going to put up a sign about the Race for the Cure that I'm participating in with my mom (donate here) on June 4th. I kind of doubt anyone will donate at work, except maybe a few people I know better than the others. But maybe they will. I made every effort to prove it's legit, saying I take cash but also checks payable to Komen Madison Race for the Cure and you can donate online. A few people there know my mom has been dealing with this...it just doesn't really come up in conversation unless we're talking about our parents or why I was out of town or something. And while I'll talk all about it if it does come up, I don't really feel the need to tell every bloody person in the world.

However, if people ask I will play it up so they donate. Heh. I think this job is making me really good at manipulation, which could come quite in handy for future nonprofit fundraising.

Damn. Flying Dog Brewery makes the best pale ale ever. YUM.

I can't wait to be in Isabelle's fashion show this Saturday. I just have to be really careful not to party my ass off on Friday, which is going to be very tempting. If I can just remember that I can guilt-lessly party my ass off at her after party on Saturday, I should be alright. In addition, an old roommate of mine is going to be in town this weekend. I LOVE seeing people I haven't seen in years.

11.05.05....7:15 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.