.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Yay! I went grocery shopping yesterday and I love love love having tons of meal options in the house. Of course, I'm leaving tomorrow for Madison but I instructed Ponge to concentrate on eating things in the fridge so they don't spoil. Last night at work was like pulling teeth. I got 8 couch dances and all of those after 1am. No one would get a second dance or be moved to the bed. I did however have some scout ask if I would consider travelling to do dancing in Chicago or Miami. Apparently he was impressed with my dance. Yet he didn't get another one. Bastard. The only thing that made the night decent is that 20 minutes before close I saw this guy had a handful of DreamDollars (fake money you get with your credit card that is only good for dances the day you purchase it).

So I went over and introed myself and small talked until he was like, well, I have this here money I have to spend...so we did a show. The guy was a fucking idiot, but it was $90 in my pocket that I didn't have to pay out on and since it was a show the only person I touched was myself while he jacked off beyond the glass window and said his idiot dirty talk through a cheap phone.

I go to Madison tomorrow. I'm nervous about how my mom is going to feel, and when I'll be able to come back. From what I've been reading you don't start feeling like shit until a couple days after the chemo, which means I probably won't be back this weekend for the May Day parade. Obviously I'd rather be my mom's house slave & whatnot than see a parade I've seen many times, but some people from our theatre troupe will be staying at Ponge & I's apartment that weekend so I'm a little concerned about Ponge feeling odd about hosting without me. He knows Ted and Steve, but hasn't spent as much time with them as I have and there will be a third new person here as well.

Well, whatever. It will turn out how it does and I'm sure everyone will deal with it.

I hope my mom lets me help her if she needs it, as she freely admits she is very independent and stubborn. She tends to get embaressed and go away from me when she is in a position of weakness. Hm, sounds kind of familiar...

Probably the time spent apart will be good for Ponge and I. Clear our heads, absense makes the heart grow fonder, etc.

23.04.05....6:02 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.