.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I'm getting really interested in my diet & consumption, and how it may be connected to how much energy I have, how I feel throughout the day, etc. I've been doing a lot of research on raw foods and fasting. I stopped smoking three days ago. I think as long as I am careful about my other activities (i.e. avoiding trigger situations like going to the bar), I will be okay and it will be successful. I'm broke anyway, which makes it easier to not buy any cigarettes.

On Sunday I was out all day and night and hung over pretty badly - had not only mixed different kinds of beer but then had vodka drinks and gin drinks (all at the charity of friends). I have a policy of sleeping off terrible hang overs like that one, but was at a friend's house who had to go to work. So I came home and made some home made french fries and ate leftover fried chicken that Ponge had made the night before. This was to "settle" my stomache. Basically I slept and tossed and turned and felt like I might throw up for about five hours before deciding I'd better just hoark it up before Ponge got home from work so I wouldn't have to deal with feeling embaressed or assuring him I was not dying or anything, just terribly hung over.

It was fucking horrible, I don't usually throw up when hung over and that was hands down the worst thing I've ever puked. It was super heavy and tasted still kind of like it did when I first ate it and it splashed back up in my face each time due to force and heaviness, I suppose. I was sweating and breathing all heavy. It was nasty.

I'm done with chicken. Done. I'm leaving eggs on the menu for now, but I really need to point out to Ponge the importance of buying local, free-range, organically fed chicken eggs.

You know, I eat like shit out of greed. Pretty much everything I eat is for taste and not for health. Not that I am terribly unhealthy, but I think a person can only eat like crap for so long before it starts to matter. What I need to do is collect some raw food recipes today so that tomorrow when Ponge gets paid and I theoretically will go to the grocery I can shop for these items. I don't do much, I have plenty of time to prepare food!

The other thing is I really need to do a water fast. Perhaps one day, perhaps eventually three with a raw food diet for a month afterwards. I don't think I am going to jump into a raw foods diet right away, just experiment with it and add more of it to my diet. I see no reason why 50% of my diet can't be raw foods. Salads, veggies, fruits, cereals, etc. I need to do more research. Probably more shit is cooked than I even really think about.

...If I had done my fast on Monday, like I had planned before I hung out all night & drank lots of alcohol, I think it would have been too much - my body getting rid of the alcohol and nicotine and everything else at the same time. Ouch.

Anyway, I feel really good about getting the smokes and the chicken out of my life. As a side benefit, right now there is no alcohol in my life either, since that is a trigger to smoke. I know for a fact right now that if I drink or even go to a bar I will start smoking again. So I am just going to lay low, research better eating habits, enjoy Netflix (got rid of the cable), read, work on the job situation (have an interview in about an hour), work on the baby booties I'm knitting for my friend, listen to NPR, sleep, chill and whatever else comes to mind.

16.02.05....10:43 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.