.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Aside from being cold as fuck, things are pretty swell lately. I spent several days glued to the comp applying for jobs. Then I realized how fucking stir crazy I was getting and left the house for like 30 hours. Went to read at yea local coffee shop, ran into friends there, went to Betsy's birthday party, stayed the night at AA - Alcoholics Awesome (groups of friends who live together in a house give it a name in my planet, that was their choice this year), ate many cheese puffs & watched a movie called the City of God (very good, recommended if you don't mind subtitles), walked home.

Then yesterday I borrowed a friend's car & went grocery shopping. Shopping by myself is nice because I shop fast, but sucked at the end because I had to make three trips to the car to get all the groceries. I LOVE a house freshly shopped for. Tonight I'm making tacos. yum. I returned the car & went to Stitch N Bitch & finished my scarf. Which I have no use for whatsoever. Maybe I can donate it somewhere.

Today I cleaned, which was good because I have been getting lazy about it. Which is not fair to Ponge because if he is working I can certainly keep the house in proper order, as I requested of him when I was the only one working. I also balanced our bills for the rest of the month and it looks like we should be fine, so long as I don't put the rent check in the mail until the 3rd.

Tomorrow a friend is having a going away party (she's moving to Mali as part of the Peace Corps for 2 years), which should be nice. And Sunday AA is having a Prohibition party. In Minnesota you can't buy liquor on Sundays, so I hope people remember this and buy in advance or it's going to be kind of a sad Prohibition party.

That's all my brain can handle spitting out for now, I'm going to veg in front of the TV for an hour until it's time to start making tacos...

14.01.05....6:18 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.