.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Alright, no whining. I need money and I have an avenue with which to earn it. So tomorrow & Saturday I am going to go to SmallTown Club and earn that cash. Yesterday was my cry for me aren't I sad day. Yesterday I cleaned the shit out of the apartment and then watched TV & ate mostly junk food all day. I did get a newspaper, but there were no jobs in there that were appropriate: either a real job I can take seriously or a bullshit job I can quit without guilt once I get that real job. Yesterday I got a phone call letting me know that I did not get the Other Job. I thought I had it just because he called, I was so excited. I'm not sure if its more personal or more cruel to call instead of The Letter.

Well, today the whining is over. So I don't really have any real friends here except Ponge, such is life. I lived an entire year in Senegal like that & at least the friends I have here I can be totally honest with - unlike in Senegal. There are just certain topics there it is better to keep to yourself about in Senegal. My goal right now is not to get some friends I feel 100% comfortable around anyway. My goal is to get a job I love with a pay that allows Ponge and I to eventually get a house and a yard and a dog and some kids.

So: my goal for today is to do the annoying, eye tiring work of looking up & printing out & applying for all the nonprofit jobs that I think I might even remotely like & which I am qualified for. I have nothing else to do, except the dishes & put away the laundry. But that shit will wait, because I don't want to feel like I've accomplished anything until I've accomplished this job shit.

05.01.05....12:34 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(3).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.