.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I want this job. I have an interview on Thursday for a part time job with a tenant's union group. It is only part time, but it pays $11.50/hour and would help me get some experience to get in the door at other organizations. The most important thing is that it deals with financial elements of the group, which is something I am starkly missing on my resume. I could strip part time then, probably switching to day shifts if I need to to keep my sleep schedule decent. I could also get a second part time job instead, there are a bunch out there. I want to get out of stripping. Lately the money has been total shit & while I really enjoy many of my co-workers, I am burnt out on the biz.

It's not enriching the world in any way, and while some nights I make hella money, other nights I make barely anything. Tonight was even worse than last night. I didn't get a single dance and got exactly one dollar on stage. That's like 12 cents an hour. What a waste of time. A girl from the club gave me a ride home and wouldn't accept any money for the gas. I spent $1.25 getting to the club by bus, so I am actually negative by a quarter for having gone into work today.

I suppose it's okay, because at least I tried to make money. If I hadn't gone into work today I would have gone to the bar to spend at least $25, and I would have wondered what kind of money I would have made at the club.

Anyway. I hope I get this job! That's a gauranteed $200 a week (more or less, depending on taxes)/$800 a month. Ponge is making like $1300 a month. Actually, with that income I could quit stripping all together while I seek out a second part time job. His company has a really decent insurance plan, so I don't really need to worry about getting my own insurance through work or the state anymore. With the schedule I keep and the schedule he keeps we barely see each other, which sucks it. I supported the both of us for a couple months, so I'm sure he'd be okay being the main provider for a bit & anyway although he deals with it really well I know he doesn't like the idea of other guys seeing me naked all the time.

Maybe though, if I could just go in on the good nights (Fri & Sat) I would be able to deal with it better. When the money is good, it feels so much more worth it. When I come home with $300 in my hands...but how long has it been since that happened? Seems like fucking forever.

I wonder what the schedule is like for this part time job? I would rather it be like two eight-hour days and one four-hour day than five four-hour days, because it is in St. Paul which is a long bus ride.

I keep bouncing on the car issue, too. I think I do want to get a nice new car, I just need to be practical & get normal work first so I can be sure we can afford it.

01.12.04....3:36 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(1).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.