.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

So. The NonProfit I interviewed for two weeks ago sent me The Letter today. I hate those goddamn letters. Thank you so much for taking the time to interview with us the selection process was very difficult with so many candidates good luck with your job search blah de fuckin blah. They should just send a postcard that says - You Lose. Maybe with a little sound dealy that says "ha ha" like Nelson from the Simpsons.

Oh well. It kind of bummed me out for a bit, especially since I was on my way to work and after how horrid Tuesday was I wasn't expecting much. The night actually went okay, though. I took home $140, which is probably fine for a Thursday. I guess that's still $17.50 per hour. .. I wasn't really sure I wanted that job anyway. The job I have now is making a fuck load of money - definitly enough to cover all of our bills & to throw in some thrills. This month we have about $700 in extra expenses, but next month I should be able start saving some real money and maybe get some nice things for the apartment. I also am enjoying getting used to the place & getting to know some of the girls. In addition, The NonProfit who rejected me does direct service sort of work; which is totally needed, but is not really the kind of social justice work I have done in the past and seek to keep doing. I prefer to do organizing work. I mean, you open up a homeless shelter and you help a lot of people who immediately need help - the work is definitly important. But if you fight for legislation on increasing wages and creating & maintaining affordable housing, a lot more people won't end up needing a shelter because they will be able to maintain their own home.

Ponge and I need insurance badly though. I guess I'll just bite it and report me as having income on the State Insurance forms. I didn't want to because I feel like this is my one time to refuse taxes. I am not anti-tax per se, but I don't want to fund an ongoing bullshit occupation and other war-mongering if I don't have to. I realize that by refusing I also am refusing a lot of good things the govt does with taxes, but it's more of a political commentary because the amount of money I contribute tax-wise is negligable when it comes to the amount of money that is flowing in this country. Besides, if multi-billion dollar corporations don't pay taxes when everyone at the top is sitting pretty, why the hell should I when I'm in a little apartment that doesn't even have a real couch (just a futon mattress on the floor)? Why the fuck should the rich get away with fucking over the country and sitting on their fuckin asses all day drinking martinis and whatnot? I deserve more leniency than some fuckin BMW driving island owning CEO.

24.09.04....5:16 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.