.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Tonight sucked a dick. We had a completely silly number of girls on for a Tuesday night and hardly any guys, most of whom weren't putting out the cash either on the tip rail or for a dance. There were so many fuckers who were like - oh you're so sexy/beautiful/whatever, but I don't have any money. Well than get the fuck out and stop wasting my energy. Jesus. I got freaking TWO dances. Wow, let me piss myself while I get home with my $26. And then I got, holy crap, like six whole dollars on the tip rail. So lets see, I tipped the manager a dollar, the DJ two dollars, the waitress two dollars, and spent five on a shared cab ride home. So really what I took home was $22 for my shift. Well at least I was a half an hour late, which means I made $3.14/hour. What a pisser. God I was in such a salty mood. If I had expected tonight to suck, which is usually what I expect on a weeknight (though no weeknight has ever sucked this bad) maybe I would have just thought it was funny. But after last night my expectations were all high-flyin. I mean, $22 is more than I would have earned just sitting around at home. Of course, I totally wanted some booty and Ponge did too. So I could have at least been getting laid. And my dumb ass forgot my keys, so I had to buzz the apartment a million times & wake Ponge up before I could get in.

At least I had a veggie sub leftover from earlier, so I didn't have to resort to Mac N Chz.

Well, on a positive note I don't work tomorrow (alhamdoulilaah) and I have plans. Yay! I love having plans. I am going to get off my ass (really!) and find out if I'm fucking pregnant or not (thanks, Tiffany); then go to yea ol' stripper supply store with Carrie and Tara (co-workers) and buy at least a couple thongs & thigh-highs to replace the ones I've fucked up already, if not a whole new outfit; then I have dinner plans with pregnant Josh and Mary (formerly referred to as Josh2 & Mary2). Then if that gets over early, Wednesday nights are Stitch N Bitch at V & Iz's. So I can go over there and knit. And bitch. If I am not pregnant I am buying some fuckin alcohol. If I am I guess I'll break the news and have to quit smoking, which will suck some ass. I love smoking. I don't want to quit. I know I will eventually get sick of it again, and quit again. Right now I am in denial about cigarettes, although I am restraining from drinking and such until I know.

Oh, and I really need to get to the bank and deposit some of my loot. Not all of it, I have rediscovered this thing they call paying with cash. I had been so used to paying for everything with my check card because I had direct deposit. Now I only really need my bank account to pay bills and save some money. I should really look into buying bonds.

22.09.04....3:56 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.