.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

I have a living room! I went to twincitiesfreemarket.org and found us a nice, cozy olive green couch and a rust colored tweed recliner. For free! Now all we need is a coffee table and perhaps a rug. I looked on the site but didn't see those items, and checked a couple of St. Vincent's and Goodwills but didn't see anything. I'll have to keep an eye out, I'm sure we'll find something in the next couple months.

I also finally got off my ass and got my birth control prescription filled, which not only alleviates fear of pregnancy but should help my body become regulated again. Goddamn but my tits have been sore and swollen for like 2 weeks, and it will be nice to be able to predict my period again instead of it just coming within a week or two of the last one.

Hm...today I leave for Chicago for the AmeriCorps training. I have a feeling it's going to be really stupid and pro-America, but I can deal with the bullshit because I am excited about the work I'll be doing. My last day of full time at the club was on Thursday. It was a good last week, I think I made a little over a grand. So I have some cash in my savings which should help with future expenses - like getting Gemini (my cat) into the vet for a check up and the expenses associated with being Michelle's bridesmaid. Next week I am going to check into some martial arts programs and try to find one that fits my goals and schedule.

Well, I think that's all I have to say for now. When I get back from Chicago I'll post an entry on how that went and whether it was as stupid as I expect it to be.

16.08.05....9:02 am

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.