.disclaimer.


...

.prev. .next.

.random entry.

.archives.

.profile.

.d-land.


.:grrl-blog:.
.start.

Home again. I never update while I'm in Madison because my family theoretically doesn't know that when I stopped updating my old blog, I made a new one. Just too many people to worry about offending to be completely honest without justifying everything I wrote. When I started the blog I didn't give a shit, I felt like people needed to be more honest. I lost that feeling at some point, and here we have grrl-blog instead of well holy shit. My old diary is all kinds of fucked. I went to put in a link and jesus christ. When I'm done with this entry I'll have to log in as my old self and get it in line to be fixed.

So...my mom's surgery went well. The tumor was 6mm, and all the indicators from the pathology report for further cancer were negative. Things look like they shouldn't go beyond the radiation treatment she'll need to get. Knock on wood. She has a really great group of friends, and my brother lives in Madison. I was glad to be able to go down and spend time with her and be her house maid for the week, and I feel like she will continue to have present support while I am up here in Mpls.

I've decided that I am going to aim to get into grad school for the fall of 2006. I will spend the next year at the very least doing volunteer work and/or internships so I don't get all lazy & to get more experience. I will seek some kind of real job, but my main focus will be on doing the volunteering/internships. That way I will have a lot more control over who I am getting experience with, even if that experience means data entry or whatever. I would like to work for some kind of group that deals with racism, perhaps in housing & city planning.

I did see some Americorps programs that I was interested in that would take effect next fall, perhaps I can revisit those and look at them more seriously.

I feel pretty good about things, like having a plan instead of floating along totally clueless.

21.03.05....6:48 pm

.stop.

this is a space maker more space m.comments(0).

this is a space maker

previous - next

private entries.

/20.10.09....5:45 am/ meow.

/18.08.09....11:42 am/ 21 Jump Street

/14.08.09....10:49 am/ findin somethin to DO

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

/10.08.09....12:06 pm/ still bored

this is a space maker

#recommend my diary to a friend.